1. Where are you from? Originally I was born in London. Then, I lived in St. Louis, Missouri but I have been in Florida for more than 20 years.
  2. What is your profession? I have been the Regional Director of Admissions for Cortiva Institute for the last 9 years.
  3. How long have you been a member at CrossFit 727 and what were you doing prior? I’ve been with CF 727 just over 3 years, and prior to that I was at CFSP.
  4. What motivated you to start? I was originally looking for a personal training program with a kick to enhance my regular boring globo gym routine. I wanted to have a trainer push me.
  5. Complete the sentence: I knew I was a CrossFitter when…I almost died but then came back for more.
  6. Favorite WOD (if any)? I like anything incorporating pull-ups or deadlifts. Sometimes I actually like doing Fran..
  7. Favorite Olympic lift (if any)? Power cleans
  8. Least favorite movements and why? OHS definitely one of the most challenging moves for me.
  9. What has been your biggest accomplishments? Overall, I would say my movement patterns have improved significantly and I’ve become stronger and continue to add plates.
  10. Goal(s) for the next few months? Handstands, improving my OHS
  11. What helps you get through tough WODs? Pre-workout and a motivating AM crowd!
  12. Any advice for newbies? Put in the work and show up even when you don’t want to. That fulfilling feeling for me every day, is walking out of CF feeling amazing.
  13. What are your hobbies outside of CrossFit? I love to cook, travel as often as I can to different destinations.
  14. What is one fun fact about you? I speak Italian, French and German.

Leave a Reply